JUST IN: PDP wins eight Bayelsa LG seats, 105 wards

THE Peoples Democratic Party in Bayelsa State has been declared the winner of the local government election conducted by the State Independent Electoral Commission on Saturday....READ FULL ARTICLE

The PDP won the chairmanship positions of the eight local government areas as well as the councillorship positions in the 105 wards, according to the results announced by the commission in Yenagoa, on Sunday.

Related Post  JUST IN - St Patrick’s Catholic Church turns Rev Fr Henry Ihenetu, Rev Fr Sylvester Okonkwo birthdays into love feast

The major opposition party in the state, the All Progressives Congress, shunned the poll, as it did not field candidates.

In Yenagoa LG, the BYSIEC’s Returning Officer, Wisdom Soreh, declared Buloudisiye Ndiwari as the winner, having polled 56,103 votes. The returning officer for Sagbama LG, Prof Abiodun Adelegan, declared Alice Tangi as the winner, after polling 51,543 votes.

Related Post  BREAKING! How Can A Right Thinking Person Ask For N450,000 As Minimum Wage – Former NLC President Blasts Joe Ajaero

In Ogbia LG, the returning officer, Tams Deiduomo, declared Golden Jeremiah winner, with 42,462 votes, while the returning officer for Southern Ijaw LG, Ebi Stanley-Udisi, announced Target Segibo as the winner, having garnered 36,326 votes.

In Nembe LGA, the immediate-past Commissioner for Agriculture, David Alagoa, polled 11,829 votes to win the election as declared by the returning officer, Prof Festus Akpotohwo.

Related Post  Soludo Orders Demolition Of 158 Illegal Shops Built By NIWA. Says It Has No Right To Construct Buildings

In Kolokuma/Opokuma LG, the returning officer, Prof Apuega Arikawei, declared Lelei Tariye as the winner with 27,823 votes.

Also, the returning officer for Ekeremor LG, Prof Joseph Omoro, declared Onniye Isaac as the winner with 35,177 votes, while in Brass LG, Febo Lucky was declared the winner by the returning officer, Prof Joseph Omoro....READ FULL ARTICLE