Imo National Assembly Election: Dibiagwu Knocks Out Uju, Ilo, As Omego Wins Another

More cases have been ended at the National Assembly Election Petition Tribunal at the High Court Premises in Mararaba Nassarawa.

On Thursday, APC candidate, Hon Eugene Dibiagwu was declared winner of the Ohaji/Egbema, Oguta and Oru West Federal Constituency contest….CONTINUE READING

He was challenged in court by Hon Kingsley Uju and Collins Ilo of the PDP and Labour Party respectively.

Hey Guys, Join me on my WhatsApp Channel to get EXCLUSIVE and UNSEEN content!! ♥

In the same vein, Hon Canice Moore Nwachukwu has again won more of the cases against him by those he defeated.

In the petition No. EPT/IM/HR/11/2023 filed by the Labour Party candidate, Jeff Ojinika, the tribunal while declaring Nwachukwu popularly known as Omego winner held that the Petitioner failed to prove any of the Grounds of the Petition and subsequently dismissed same.

The Petitioner did not lead credible evidence in respect of the 517 polling units of Oru East/Orsu/Orlu Federal Constituency.

Meanwhile, the PDP Candidate, Uju has vowed to challenge the decision of the Tribunal in Appeal Court adding that there is no cause for alarm.

He said that after consulting with his legal team and studying of the pronouncement of the tribunal he would go to appeal…CONTINUE READING

Support , hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Account Name:_Yusuff Saheeed Olamilekan

Account No:_0094275613

Bank Name:_Sterling Bank